My Pledge to You

October 25, 2009 at 3:12 pm Leave a comment

You are going to notice a change in tone in these blog posts.

The Business Owners Success Club started as an offline, monthly business improvement club with a number of local businesses. Over 3 years I amassed several binders and many mgs of info about various topics of interest to small business owners.
This blog was bits and pieces of info that I thought would be interesting to small business owners. It was roughly put together with a monthly theme.

Now here is the confession, I gathered the info, and ran the club and I didn’t engage in the monthly process myself. Sure, I took on some of the best practices and I have continually improved my business, but I didn’t put the effort into continual, monthly incremental improvement.

That’s the change you are going to see. I pledge to work on one aspect of growing my business every month and tell you about it. You are not going to get several generic posts talking about a topic and the resources to go with them. You are going to get to follow along with me. There is plenty of info about what to do and even about how to do it. What most people really need though are examples and inspiration.

I hope that by seeing my triumphs, challenges and mistakes, you will be inspired and encouraged.

My business, Crystal Clear Bookkeeping Ltd. has grown and changed over the years to suit my needs. Now my needs are for it to grow and become a Business.

Let the games begin…

Entry filed under: 3. Do It. Tags: .

How I stopped being a Serial Entrepreneur and Designed and Built the Business of my Dreams Hiring 2 More

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Three Success Factors

I have worked closely with 100’s of business owners and I have seen too many struggle. I have seen what works and what doesn't.

It takes 3 things to succeed:
1. Hard work - and I know you do that already.
2. Knowledge - domain knowledge: you've got that and continue to learn; and business knowledge: this is where everyone focuses and it's easy to find
3. Mindset - This is the killer app. This is what makes or breaks small business owners.

We work on Mindset here at the Business Owners Success Club: how you think about yourself and your business.

When you focus on a business that gives you what you need to live a Good Life and gives others what they need to solve a problem, everything else falls into place and you have a successful business.

Using that as a framework we work on one aspect of business every month. February is "Your Place in Your Community" month.

In March we will open the doors to our online community. Stay Tuned.

Sign up here to play along.

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Here’s the short and sweet version

Here’s what others liked


